Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary prodducts should be made more expensive to encourage prople to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, the increasing health awareness has led to a discussion of whether government should impose on increasing the tax on sugary products for a healthier society. While some believe that it depends on the choices of individuals, I personally contend that the government should primary focus on educating and promoting information regarding healthy food. In lieu of strict prohibitions without adequate explanation, government should enpower the public to make informed decisions. It is true that eating high sugar products could potentially result in detrimental consequences in our health. High- sugar consumption is undoubtedly one of the primary causes of obesity, which may led to high cholesterol and increase the risk of suffering from cardiovascular diseases. Some people suggest government to take action on this issue by increasing taxes on high- sugar products or restrict sugar level in baverages and pastries. However, the results of this action is expected to be limited. While it seems like a direct method to reduce sugar consumption level, it may burden small businesses, as the flavor of food might alter, making them less appealing for consumers. On the other hand, I am inclined with the proponents who think public should decide their own dietary choices. I believe that the primary responsibility of the government is to educate people by providing accurate information about healthy food. Firstly, they can demonstrate the adverse effect of high- sugar products on people’s health by presenting research data or recommanding daily consumption limits. Additionally, they can enhance transparency by labeling products with clear sugar content information and detailed discriptions, and utimately, leave the decision to public. In conclusion, while restrictions imposed by governments is undeniably a possible direct solution, I believe that their main aim should shift toward educating the public with accurate information to enhance public health.