Nowadays, there is a growing trend of private car ownership. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages or environmental problems associated with this?

At present, there is a growing fashion of personal car ownership.Do the pros out balance the cons or surrounding challenge associated with this. In upcoming paragraphs I discuss some good things as well as bad things. To commence with, firstly personal cars are convenient mode of transportation. it will help anybody to travel easily from one place to another. For example, if there is any emergency happen in daily life and person has its own vehicle then he/ she can drive to the particular place without wasting time. On the flip side, more vehicles may cause traffic congestion on the road which may increase the air pollution and fossil fuel consumption. moreover, due to the increase of air pollution people suffer from respiratory problems. For instance, in 2001 there are less cases of lung cancer as compared to today's cases. In conclusion, due to the more traffic climate changes take place such as deforestation and resource depletion.