The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In contemporary society, science advances in every aspects of human’s lives is undeniable. However, the urgent demand for more substantial discoveries and innovations for the improvement and convenience of the human and the earth is more tangible than any other time worldwide that in this essay I will explain them. Firstly, tremendous medical revolutionary solutions have been introduced by science advancements, which many people owe their life to that. However, I believe that science could take more effective steps in curing untreated illnesses that have been remained incurable up to now. For instance, to eradicate various cancers or MS, there have not been found any permanent medical solutions, therefore a myriad of people are currently struggling with heart-rending symptoms of their illnesses. Thus, enjoying a tranquil life without excruciating pain for patients would be achievable, if more efficient measures are discovered by the help of science. Secondly, in terms of persevering the Earth and the human’s lives science have had appreciable role. To illustrate this, tanks to the science seeding clouds results in artificial rain that has not only rescued widespread lands from drought, but also converted them to fertile and productive farms. Otherwise, vast areas of the Earth had been uninhabitable for all creatures. Furthermore, global warming and climate change have become disruptive phenomenon that significantly requires scientific interactions more urgently. In conclusion, although science has had substantial impacts in improving life situation, over time increasing demands for its help is needed. Dependency on science is incomparable with any other thing in the world, thus trying assiduously to attain more successes is vital.