Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is widely known that computer has become an essential thing for people in this modern world, therefore, is supposed to be introduced directly in school. However, there is a doubt that it is likely to have a detrimental effect on school children. I tend to think that, in this technology era we rely too much on computer to support our daily tasks and this essay will discuss more about these two views in the following paragraph. On the one hand, it is generally seen that computer is cutting edge technology that have become major tools in order to tackle our daily tasks. This means that, people have a tendency to rely on this technology and everyone should have at least basic knowledge to operate. School children in my country for example, since it become mandatory to do exam online, the government provide computer in every school with a session to learn that subject in order to support those who never operated the tool. Thus, providing learning material and having that subject is really beneficial for them in the long run. On the other hand, there is a consideration that letting the children use computer could bring negative effects on their lives mainly health problems. This is because they spend too much time on screen during class and perhaps still use it to do an assignment. As a matter of fact, their eyes radiate by and get weakened in front of the screen. Therefore, in my view even this development has negative side, still can be mitigate with simple rule such as teach users to use it accordingly. To conclude, I personally believe that it is undeniably that computer is the main source for everyone nowadays. That is the reason why having computer class at school is recommended to though children operate the tools. In addition, to mitigate any harm caused by computer can done by encouraging them to use according to the schedule.