As compared to the past, children these days spend more of their leisure time indoors with computers and TV and less time outdoors. Describe some of the problems this lack of outdoor leisure time can cause and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In today's era, more and more youngsters are interested in playing games on their computer and watching shows or movies on TV rather than passing this leisure time outside of their homes. There are more demerits attached to it than merits such as rise in childhood crime rates, as well as detrimental effects on their health. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the above stated points in detail with a detailed solution to this rising concern. To begin with, in this world of technologically advanced commodities such as high tech computers and television have a great impact on the nurturing minds of the youngster population. Playing or watching provocative games like shooting or theft, have a negative effect on the childs thought process. As a result, these children are more inclined and they do not even put a thought before engaging themselves into a criminal or illegal act. For instance, after the rise of unrestricted access to any content on both computers or television namely war like games or movies, there has been a shocking rise in juvenile crime rates by 45 per cent. Furthermore, sitting on the same place for countless number of hours and focussing on the screen of course have detrimental effects on the child's health. The most concerning problems nowadays are obesity and poor eye health. For example, according to a survey held worldwide, around 70 per cent of the under 14 years population is suffering from excessice weight along with this, majority of them also have a prescription of high number spectacles. The most possible solution of this problem is the role of parents to actively intervene and to make thier children perform at least one outdoor activity throughout the day wether it is household work or playing outdoor sports. To conclude, high tech computers or interesting TV shows will continue to allure a major chunk of youngster population into their virtual world. It's solely the parent's responsibility to interfere when needed and make their offspings offspring realise the importance of stepping outside into the real world.