Public museums and art galleries are not needed because people could see historical objects and works by using computers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the fast-developing of the internet, it is easily accessible for the public to have a museum or gallery tour by the means of going to an online website. As for this reason, there is an argument about whether museums and galleries are needed among people. In my opinion, the internet visits will not replace the physical ones. It is more meaningful not only for the ordinary people but also for the artists to pay a visit to the public museums or art galleries in person. Because at there you can spend as much time as you can in observing the details of the acts which could be a piece of jewelry or a vase from Tang dynasty. In contrast, there are some drawbacks by using computer. One is that it might not make it possible to see the shining of the precious stones or the bright color of the vases, which makes the visit meaningless in some way by glancing the valuable artworks. Furthermore, visiting a museum or a gallery is a nice way to get rid of the monotony of the daily lives. Because there is constant a harmonious atmosphere in this kind of place, which can effectively help to reduce visitors’ stress. For example, spending a weekend day with family or friends appreciating pieces of art can lessen the boredom of the city life, which might enlighten the mind of people. Moreover, these places of art can also boost the economy of the local area. Since nowadays counting on the convenient public transportation, people are never tired of traveling far distance to take a snap, then post them to their social media, which means that tourists will consume at the local restaurants and hotels. And the increase in tourism revenue can lead an improvement of local people ’s living standard as well as the infrastructure, such as the roads. In conclusion, within the foreseeable future, I would like to say that museums or art galleries are required to exist and they cannot be replaced by digital tours.