Some people say that parents have the most significant influence in a child's development. However, other say that things like television or friends have the must important influence on them. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

Home is the first setting wherein children learn. It is a fascinating development as parents are the primary source of learning, which is strenghtened by their social circle in the environment. With this stages of development, perspectives of people are divided. Whilst there are people who perceived that parents have the most significant influence in the development of young people, some folks believed their social circle, such as friends, television, and social media, has the major impact on them. This essay will discuss both views along with the opinion of the writer. Firstly, the holistic development of children including their cognitive, emotional, social, and psychological development is shaped through their relationship with their carer. According to the attachment theory, parent and child relationship is the most significant aspect of brain development in early stages of life. For example, a child who has a healthy attachment with his parents has a healthy brain, which is stimulated and shaped accordingly. On the other hand, the outside influence including peers, social media and television can also be a basis for children development. By way of illustration, peer pressure can force children to experiment on unexpected social behaviours such as smoking and drinking alcohol, which may be detrimental in their development. However, if they have healthy relationships with their parents they can still be guided constantly and unlearn their unhealthy behaviours. In conclusion, whilst peers, social media, and television can change children's behavior, their parents are still the major contributory of their development. In my opinion, the presence of their carer in all the stages of their life can serve as their moral compass to be healthier and better individuals.