Millions of dollars are spent on space research evey year. Some people argue that the money should be spent on improving living standards on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that millions of dollars are spent on space exploration. While it is a commonly held belief that the government should improve living standards instead of spending on space research, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that the government must enhance the living standards on the earth. To begin with, space exploration is a waste of time, effort and money. In other words, a lot of researches that conducted by many countries and they spent millions of dollars on it, and finally they did not find anything. In addition, they look for another place to be suitable place for people instead of the earth. For example, a Saudi famous experts went to another planet in 2016 and he did not find any place, and there is no gravity on it. Another point to consider, the government should spend in crucial sectors. It is also possible to say that they should develop educational's level and engaged technology in it to ensure of its success. Moreover, they should invest in hospitals and make it free for all citizens. For instance, if the government invest in their internal sectors, their citizens will not need to go abroad for studying or treating. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I tend to believe that the authority should invest in sectors that will return to citizens, such as educational, health, transportation.