Young people are often influenced in their behaviors and situations by other of the same age. This is called peer pressure. Do the disadvantages outweigh the advantages.

Nowadays, it is debatable whether young adults are tremendously influential by their friends in terms of behaviors and daily life situations, which is called peer pressure. I would argue that youngsters might addicted to unhealthy substances and lessen the interest for education because of the bad friends, and these disadvantages far outweigh any potential advantage. To begin with, one downside of the peer pressure might be that they could lead to addiction of illegal substances such as, alcohol and cigaratte smoking. To be precise, if one addicted substance friend is in their social circle, it is enough to persuade others on using them. For example, according to police reports, most youngers, below 17 years age, are rehabilitated due to coccain addiction which first introduced by their best friend. Another negative reason is that peer force could lessen the interest of education. In other words, they may always have more willing for chatting, spending more time on phone screen or even engaging with risk associated activities such as, swimming in the unknown place, which ultimately pay less attention for study. Therefore, this will tend to alter children’s way of thinking, behavior as well as personality to a great extent. However, although having similar aged partners may bring many drawbacks, they may also help to overcome such bad situations. That means interlligent and skillful friends guide their peers to perform well with more difficult subjects, when it comes to struggling mathematics. For instance, when I was facing difficulty in some maths, all my friends always supported me to overcome it and was able to higher score in final exams. Hence, this might a great way to boost their skill, confident and personality. In conclusion, even though good relationship with peers would make positive environment in one’s life, I believe these drawbacks greatly overshadow the the upsides that they may tempt to behave poorly.