lt is important to ensure that children with a wide range of abilities and from a variety of social backgrounds mix with each other at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At school, many children from all over the world and with different abilities are mixed, and this is very important for them. Personally, I totally agree with this because it helps them to learn from ecah other and discover new things, as well as to open their minds and be more empathic. Since ever, children have had a wide range of abilities. Some are very good at sports, while others may be good at other things such as maths or litterature. If they mix with each other, they would be able to learn the abilities from their friends, and discover new things. A child who’s ability is to play football, could learn something new about mathematics that may be useful in the future. For example, John Kane, an Irish sociologist states that children with unlike abilities who mix themselves at school will know much more things and are more prepared than the others. There is also the cultural and social mix, which make students be more empathic and helps them to open their mind. Each person has a different social background and sharing experiences with other school mates is essential for their correct education. A child from Africa has not the same culture and experiences as one from South America, and them being friends contributes to make them more open-minded. For instance, when I was a student, I used to be with people from all over the world and different economic situations, however, it made me a more empathic person. To conclude, I completelly agree that it is a very good idea to mix students with a variety of social backgrounds and with a wide range of capacities in order to ensure their knowledge about many topics and their empathy.