Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by government rather than private companies. To what text do you agree and disagree?

Scientific research across the world plays a significant role in national development. Some people think that governments should conduct crucial scientific research rather than private companies. I believe that scientific project should be carried out and supervised by the state. There are many benefits of governments taking care of scientific research. Firstly, successful scientific experiments which require years of commitment and sufficient capital can only be guaranteed by the government. If the project fails to achieve its objective, the government has executive power and resources to deal with the losses incurred. Moreover, the government should implement research such as nuclear technology or military intelligence because those activities those activities are in the national interest and involve high levels of secrecy. By contrast, private businesses may compromise priciples and leak research findings, posing a severe threat to national security. To conclude, I would argue that government should primarily monitor and control wscientific research. With well-regulated and credible methods, the government can minimize the risk of these studies being abused. Private companies should not be deprived of scientific exploitation provided that they are kept within precise limits.