An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operations to change the way they look? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, numerous people who love to have their plastic surgery in order to upgrade their appearance in an instant way have risen. Some people have argued about this issue, and in this essay I will explain why I think this is a good movement. To begin with, we cannot be against the fact that we live in a society where looks are one of the crucial things. This phenomenon pushes some folk to explore and improve their looks, mostly because of their insecurities, mainly choose face surgery as the way. For instance, in South Korea, their citizens have a culture where ‘ face operation’ is a must for a person who was not born gorgeous, this happened because of their beauty standard. Furthermore, If you are not beautiful or handsome, you will automatically get bullied because of your looks, both in face and body. That is why society in South Korea extremely supports face and body operation, they believe everybody has rights and hope to be reborn. Besides the social pressure, work obligations are also another reason why many societies consider changing their physical appearance through a medical way. For example, the artists and actors in Thailand have generally done it at the request of the client and their agency, mostly saying that makeup cannot change or cover scars and pores. Moreover, face surgery’s result can make the human look unreal, suitable for the entertainment industry. In a nutshell, changing appearance through surgery is a beneficial development for a lot of communities. This can improve someone’s confidence as well as for commercial reasons.