Nowadays consumers are faced with the advertisements from all kinds of companies. To what extent do you agree that consumers are influenced by advertisements? What measures should be taken to protect them?

Nowadays, we often see our mailboxes flooded with tons of advertisements from multiple organizations promoting their products. I believe that these attractive advertisements will definitely create a desire to purchase the item being promoted. Firstly, we will discuss the impact that this has on our purchasing patterns. Secondly, we will detail ways to protect consumers. Firstly, media advertising has become a multi-billion dollar industry and has significantly increased the revenues of numerous major corporations. Additionally, agencies target their audience on an emotional basis. The 30-second visual effect took several months to directly impact the hearts and minds of customers. For example, I recently shopped at Tanishq instead of a local store because I received a fascinating pamphlet in yesterday's newspaper. Therefore, it is clear that human behavior can be easily influenced by shocking events or situations. On the other hand, many brands tend to focus on showing only the positive side while trying to hide the negative aspects of their products. For example, Nestlé never mentioned in its advertising that its famous product "Maggy" contained lead, which was later banned. Therefore, the relevant departments must propose rigorous regulations and enforce harsh penalties for misrepresentation. This will indisputably protect consumers from deception. All in all, displays do play an important role in influencing our decisions and easing our wallets, but rulers must approve every picture display after meeting all the required standards and cancelling the licenses of companies that do not adhere to the guidelines.