Some people think women should be given equal chances to work and excel in their careers. Others believe that a woman’s role should be limited to taking care of the house and children. Which opinion do you agree with and why? Include specific details and examples to support your choice.

The society has dictated the role of women for a long time. Some people believe that the main roles of a woman are to reproduce, nurture children and cater to the needs of the household, while others argue that women should be allowed the freedom to seek job opportunities and pursue them. I strongly agree with this view. In the eyes of the society, the responsibility of the woman is to her family. Women are the backbones of the family, and the community at large. They have the ability to play different roles regarding the circumstances. For instance, mothers are teachers to their children, because they imbibe in them moral principles and values to help them grow into resourceful adults. Also, they can dutifully play the part of a healthcare giver if need be. They sacrifice their time to ensure peace and tranquillity in the home that is to say, they are peacemakers. Contrary to popular belief, women will do remarkably well if given equal opportunities to advance their careers. Owing to the fact that they multitask tremendously well, they’ll boost the performance of their workplaces if given the chance. These females have developed set skills such as critical thinking, communication and leadership skills as a result of running a household. Furthermore, when women work they contribute financially to provide for the family and offer a comfortable life. Statistics have shown that women who work ease the financial burden of the family significantly. In conclusion, I believe that more opportunities should be given to women who wish to advance in their careers, their different circumstances should be put into consideration. In quote, equity for all women.