In many parts of the world girls and boys are educated together in co-educational or mixed schools. Some people think that girls and boys benefit from being educated separately in single-sex schools. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Co-education has been seen as the mainstream education in the world, in the context of which some parents see the alternative form of school---single-gender schooling. They strongly approve of sending their children there. However, I strongly oppose this notion because a combined education system creates equal opportunities for both sex and builds social skills for upcoming days. Firstly,it is important to know that men and women are equal and building this mindset from the schooling is essential. Unisex institutions open up the doors to opportunities for both boys and girls. What I mean by this, they would not notice the bias in front of chances of entering a school. In addition, they would believe in gender equality more than those who study in a single-sex school. Secondly, male and female students learn how to build relationships with students of another gender. To be specific, they study and collaborate together every day, during which they learn the collaboration skill that is beneficial to their future work. As a result, boys and girls are encouraged to interact with each other, Thus, boosting one's esteem to talk to a person of another gender. In conclusion, schools with boys and girls are the mainstream schools in the world. They provide equal and friendly educational opportunities for every family. They are productive. Though single-gender schooling is a gender-friendly education system, they are going to society with both genders. They have to face the real world. So, they must learn the related skills from co-educational schools.