Environment damage is a problem in most countries. What are the major causes of environmental damage? Who is responsible for preventing environmental damage?

In today's globalizing world, environment is the vital problem around the globe. There are a large number of reasons for this phenomenon but from my point of view, I believe that the carbon emission and deforestation are the main culprits of the deterioration of environment. Therefore, it is necessary for both individuals and the governments to ensure accountability to solve the problem. The two main factors causes to this problems are air pollution and logging. Firstly, the excessive growth of population and industrial production result to the increase in the number of transportations in this world. The large number of vehicles operated by fossil fuel releases tons of carbon gas every single day. These substances are generally considered as the key factor destroying earth's ozon layer, which protecting humankind from detrimental effects of UV rays. The second point is that, overpopulation and timber harvesting have a negative impact on natural creatures. People cut down the tree to produce consumer products, such as chair and houses. As a result, many tropical forests where are the houses of billions wild animals and sectors and frequent occurrence of natural disasters, which creates an imbalance in the whole ecosystem. Both citizens and the government are accountable for the issue of environmental damage. Obliviously, each person is responsible for not doing harm the environment as it shown in their daily life which directly impact the habitat. For example, provide that individuals awareness of reducing and recycling plastic use on daily basis, the total amount of this substance disposed to environment would dramatically decrease. In addition, the government are equally significant accountable for the issue of environment. It is necessary for the government to introduce strict law as a way to prevent and punish any individuals and companies to not causing harm to the environment. Beside that the activities of government have a strong influence to citizens rather than the others. In conclusion, there are many of reasons causes of environmental damage, but the major ones are air pollutions and deforestation. I believe that protecting the environment is the obligation of both the government and individuals.