It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nature or nurture theory has been a controversial issue for many years and there are two different views about it. Some believe that a professional athlete or musician is born with a specific skill, while others think that children can be trained to achieve their goals in different areas. I would say both arguments have validity, but I would lean towards the latter. On the one hand, the defining influence of talents can be explained by genes. Scientifically speaking, every individual has born with special genes and structure of DNA which are inherited from their parents and ancestors. For instance, height definitely is given to child by his/her parents or grandparents. So, it is consisted with logic to attribute certain talents to the genetics and the structure of the DNA. On the other hand, we have to consider the effects of education on becoming professional in any fields because people have the ability to be trained. In other words, human being's brain is created with having many rooms to improve and grow and prosper. This claim can be proved by the fact that every infant steps to this universe without knowing and percieving anything, and passing of time and obviously the environment abd education exert tremendous effects on them and turn them into a mature person who have many skills. So, human, by nature, is ready to acquire and develop many abilities. By way of illustration, Serena Williams, one of the most decorated athletes in the world of tennis admitted that many coaches rejected her at first but after many years of hardworking she gained many successes in many tournaments. In conclusion, I hold the view that although inner-born talents are important in order for a child to become successful, educating and training a child are critical factors in the process of raising them.