It costs a lot of money for a country to host an international sports event, such as the Olympic Games and Football World Cup. Some people think that this is a waste of money, but others believe the opposite. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether it costs a lot of money for a country to host an international sports event, or whether some people find it not wasteful to do this event. While I understand why several people support the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. Those who believe that it is not beneficial to spend a lot of money building stadiums may have various arguments. From their point of view, hosting an international sports event requires a large number of money to build stadiums and sports facilities to serve varied types of games. However, organizers of modern sporting events have successfully addressed such concerns by inventing mobile stadiums, thereby making them become multi-purpose venues. A significant example, is the stadium in Qatar, which was constructed using containers for the 2022 World Cup. This can lead to the fact this solution can make it possible to transport them to any destination without costs a couple of money. Nevertheless, I still side with those who believe that international sports events play an important role in the life of humans. Chief among these is that host countries could make profits thanks to advertisements of various famous brands. The second reason is that it is essential for the mental life of folk. Since there are this type of sports events, the members of the family can strengthen their relationships. In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people think that it is wasteful to do this event, I still hold the belief that there is advantageous impacts on not only the government and organizers’ financial benefits but also the mental health of civilians.