Nowadays, more and more older people who need employment compete with the younger people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are the solutions?

In recent years, there is a job competition between elderly and young generations for the same position. This essay will dicuss the issue of this tendency and show some solutions. Granted, in a world where technology is developing significantly, many companies just recruit a lot of people who have knowledge about modern technologies and eliminate workers who do not adapt to the new condition. However, older people are as slow and not as well-informed about computers or modern machines as younger people. As a result, early retirement among the elderly is increasing and households in which the elderly are the breadwinners face financial difficulties. Furthermore, a large number of factories need employees with many years of experience that make young people will be threatened by unemployment. Recruiters often appreciate the experience of older candidates, thus giving them the edge over younger candidates. Lead to rising criminal activities, for examples, robberies are occurring by young people nowadays. These actions have adverse impacts not only the future of young individuals but also the safety of the community. Nevertheless, these problems will be solved by the government. For the first problem, the government should open some classes to retain the old employees to provide technical skills. From there, the elderly have many opportunities in finding jobs. Moreover, the government also needs to create more job places and should give a appropriate laws for internships or only fire employees for serious reasons. If a job market is diversified, both generations will not need to compete with each other. In conclusion, the major consequences of the increasing competition between young and old workers are lacking of jobs, early retirement of the elderly and appearing many young criminals. Therefore, the government have to join and apply the above suggestions to decrease these problems.