Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

We can divide countries as per developed, developing and poor according to infrastructure facilities and any other guides relavent to categorization. Most governments spend lot of money for railways than public roads. In this essay, I would like to briefly explain the reasons; for fully agree with this topic. As a new generation women, I would like to see about this point so, railways are eco friendly transport mode, which are most developed countries have been use. Trains engine capacities are higher than the local bus but comparing total amount of public transport buses it is lower. however, one train release too low carbondioxide (Co2) rather than 100 buses and also one train can provide more transport facilities to plethora of transporters. In the rails, They use own common way to run and stop. So due to that reason we can be decrease traffic jam, which is a great problem to urban areas. Not only that but also it decrease consumption of fuel which is use Change the form of the verb used show examples by train engine. So been a ecofriendly woman, It is a great idea that has been government taken. Neither, eco friendly nor the head to traffic violence. For example, for enter to Colombo City we had to wait long queue to a number of big and small vehicles. Someone use vehicle to self transport and according to him/her it's their required, but according to my view if you if we use trains for transport plethora of people. We can go for our destinate as per earlier than our time. Therefore, accidents, time wasting, fuel consumption and environment pollutions are decreased. In conclusion, by constructing Railways we have great facilities rather than developing roads and government can reduce the unnecessary events of accidents and diseases combined with pollution.