Some people think that employers should not be concerned about how employees dress at work, but the quality of work only. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people assert that employers should let their employees dress in whatever style they like and only give attention to their performance at work. I partly agree with that statement. Because despite the quality of work they give, some aspects must be controlled. The explanations of that will be discussed in the following paragraph. The modern era is very result-oriented. As long as employees achieve the target, the company will continue their employment. Especially in fast-paced companies, such as technology companies or retail companies, they have no time to discipline them. Moreover, there are many technology industries that don’t demand their workers to be physically present in the office. This fact makes the rules of conduct about dress not necessary to be implemented. In addition, there are numerous styles of outfits that are considered unusual but are actually modest, such as Indian or Arabian clothes. In this case, I believe the company has no right to dictate strictly about dress code. On the other hand, some substantial sections must be controlled and are written in the code of conduct. For example, the types of clothes that expose nudity in this outfit will affect the other workers and can be considered disrespectful. Also, by doing this, they actually prevent unwanted accidents in the workplace. To sum up, according to the development of working cultures, formal or strict rules of clothing might be unnecessary. However, employees should still follow the common rule of how to dress in order to respect their workers and themselves.