currently there is a trend towards the use of alternative forms of medicine.however, at besy these methods are ineffective,and at worst they may be dangerous to what extent do you afree with this statement?

Nowadays, some people prefer using alternative forms of medicine. Although, this method can be useless or even dangerous, if the person is suffering from allergies or a serious illness. In my view,caution is always needed while dealing with health issues. As we know medicine is a complicated science because patients react differently to some medications, they may also show different symptoms which make the diagnostic harder. For that reason, depending on substitutions other than modern medicine can only cause complexity or even death. For instance, a study showed that 70% of people using alternative medicine visit the emergency room due to complications, while 20% deals with severe side effects that often leads to death and only 10% show improvement. Therefore, others believe that nature is the solution of our problems and adopting a natural cure can be healthier as we do not enter toxins to our bodies. In addition, our immune system can take care of it, perhaps a little help from Mother nature is all we need. However, this approach can be used in minor illness such as flu, headache or a small infection. Otherwise, the use of anything but modern medicine can be risky. To sum up, while making decisions about our health we should consider every proposition. Nevertheless, modern medicine is trustworthy because it is based on studies and experiments. Besides, ever the side effects are identified, which means we know what we are expecting. On the other hand, alternatives are unpredictable and often unsafe.