54.Some people believe famous people’s support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some say that the support given by celebrities to worldwide aid organizations can lead to more people being aware of it, while others would argue that will decrease the importance of the problem. This essay would argue that although the issue might not be taken seriously, more people will be aware of what happened. On the one hand, when famous people upload on social media their opinion, this certainly helps them to get some media coverage, at the same time, the attention will be more on the celebrity than on the cause. Also, since everyone has different opinions, when celebrities upload something that they think, their fans will follow it, even if it is wrong. Another case is when there are different opinions, people ’s attention will only be on the celebrities instead of the issue. For example, when many celebrities have different points of view, a fight will start on social media, in such cases, the issue will be forgotten. However, I believe that in important cases, people will know where need them more. On the other hand, the intervention of famous people in international aid organizations will allow more people to be aware of what is happening. This is because, many things happen in a day, and sometimes, people will think that some problems are not urgent or important. Then if famous people support it, then it will reach more people, and the news will gain more popularity. Also if some essential products or financial funds need to be donated, by famous people ’s voice, is easier to obtain those goods. For instance, in China when catastrophes happen, celebrities will upload photos about the situation and their fans will start donating money or food for those areas with the name of the famous person. I believe that this point of view is preferable because more people will know about the case and will try to help. In conclusion, although sometimes the involvement of celebrities can cause the attention to shift to the person instead of the case, they can encourage more people to help solve the issue, therefore, I believe that support from celebrities toward global aid organizations can better the situation.