Many people believe that studying at university is the best way to develop oneself, learn new skills and find a well-paid job. Other people believe that more is learned from getting a job straight away after school and learning whilst working.

Qualification is required for a professional career, whereas, some people argue that vocational training is enough to make a successful career. This essay will discuss both the views and share my opinion. Knowledge helps us to learn more skills. To begin with, getting a job is difficult. People go to college and university to get a degree so that they can practice in professional jobs for example, students learn medical courses to become a doctor. Secondly, Universities help to find an internship for students who want to explore more job options in a competitive market. Lastly with advanced knowledge, students feel confident and they can compete in the real world. Skilled jobs are also hard to find in society. Working after school is challenging. Firstly, People find difficulty to adapt the work environment because of no guidance. Every job requires training and assistance. Secondly, people feel less confident because they are still in the learning phase and get proper guidance from their peers. However, it polishes the skills of young kids and teaches them how to face the world at an early age because an individual starts from scratch and learns the skills that are demanded. For instance, experienced as construction workers, and truck drivers are considered as skilled workers in Canada and they are making at $30 an hour. To Conclude, I would like to say that both views have different perspectives. I believe if someone wants to build their career in high paid jobs, they need university qualifications. However, some individuals can not afford to pay tuition fee then they choose to work after high school and gain experience.