Some people believe watching TV is bad for children. Others believe it is a good thing. Compare these two views. Then state which view you agree with.

In the last few years, there has been an increasing debate about TV, and its pros and cons for children. One crowd support the idea that it is disadvantageous for kids, while some other ones, believe in reverse. In this essay, I will discuss both views thoroughly, and then give my idea. Firstly, as psychologists declare, watching TV is harmful for children under 2 years old. This technology, provides an excessive number of excitements, and indeed they are appealing for a child, but this can result in some serious psychological disorders like attention deficit- hyper activity. This problem is due to the profound activation in brain regions, which cannot settle down naturally. This alteration can affect the regularity of their sleep, as these kids prone to sleep inconsistently. In addition to this, kids who watch long hours of TV, tend to stay inside the houses, and detest playing in the nature or doing outdoor activities. Despite these down sides, it is argued that being upon TV can increase children’s range of vocabulary, and these youths start talking sooner. Furthermore, some cartoons can be highly educational and intriguing. There are a lot of nurturing concepts which can be taught through the media. To put it in a nutshell, watching TV has both positive and negative sides, and as the down sides outweigh the upside of this matter, I fiercely agree with the idea that TV should be banned for this span of age, and by doing so, we can guarantee the calmness of our child.