Many countries aim to improve their living standard by economic development, but some important social values are lost as a result. Do you think the advantages of economic development outweigh the disadvantages?

This has been the decade of technological avancements advancement, with one astonishing feat after another. Along with this, a plethora of options have emerged up recently to strengthen the economy of any nation. Most of the sovereign states hold a belief to upscale their lifestyle alongside economic status whereas other vocalise by saying that while pursuing this goals neccessary social values will vanish off soon. I opine that though it is a must to improve the nation's wealth, the individuals ought to not forget the earlier teachings and value that has led them to this point. To begin with, the advent of globalisation has created a sense of disparity among people regarding one's lifestyle. Even though most nations around the globe try to imitate the standards provided by developed nations like the U.S. Efforts by majority of the population to enculcate values offered by other countries pose a great threat to their own. For instance, according to a survey, more than 90 per cent of family structure in India used to be a joint one, but after the exposure to globalisation this style of living has drastically changed to a nuclear one. Furthermore, social and cultural values are the points that make every individual unique to thier respective nation. As more and more people are drifting towards living apart from family, not following festivals and changing the way they used to live. For example, more than two-thirds of the population have completely changed their mindset and even their lifestyle, all due to match the bar raised by fellow nations. To sum up, though strengthening the country's economy ought to be the primary objective, however the values and belief unique to every nation must not be lost in any case. It's the government's responsibility to ensure this.