Some people think the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the Internet to obtain information. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People have different views regarding whether the government ought to construct some libraries for the public to utilize. While some people argue that it is such a waste of expenditure as most people search the information online, I agree with the idea that libraries can contribute to positive influence. On the one hand, there are a lot of electric books and information that we can take advantage of the internet to find the information which we look for. Compared to the past, fewer and fewer people would go to libraries. For example, we can search for most information through Google and other search engines; moreover, with the upgrade of ChatGPT, many people turn to the internet for information. Those new technologies also give rise to the phenomenon that more and more people would choose to buy them to replace physical books in libraries. Therefore, some people argue that the government should stop allocating expenditure on such construction. On the other hand, I think free libraries are still essential for the public despite the fact that the internet indeed leads us to easily access information. To begin with, libraries provide a harmonious space for the public to be highly concentrated on their personal business. For instance, most of the public would choose to cram studies in libraries since they can deeply focus on their tasks in a quiet atmosphere. In addition, libraries offer everyone an opportunity to get access to knowledge. In other words, some of the poor as well as the people who cannot search online conveniently, can overcome this barrier and keep absorbing plenty of knowledge in distinct fields through the resources in libraries. As a result, it can address the illiterate problems in the society. In conclusion, although people utilize the internet and can freely take advantage of it to seek knowledge, I still believe that libraries are indispensable constructions and are able to provide a suitable place for doing personal tasks.