Some school leavers go traveling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages, or disadvantages on their study?

In this ever-changing world, the issue of whether high school graduates should go on a trip or work compared to directly entering universities is a matter of debate. While there are compelling arguments on the disadvantages of this behaviour, I firmly believe that it has more advantages on their study. On the one hand, it is understable that some are against skipping school for a while. First and foremost, going on a tour or getting a job consumes avaluable year of time, which means the graduate's peers might be already digging deeper into a certain field while he or she is engaged in completely irrelevant activities, resulting in a less competition in the future employment market. In addition, having a gap year is likely to take school leavers'minds off studying, abruptly interrupting the study pace they have kept up for more than a decade and leading to a lack in concentration when they eventually return to school. For example, graduates coming back from a year of travelling, during which they kept learning about receiving information new things, may find it too boring to focus on simply studying. However, the benefits of having a rest from school far outweigh its drawbacks. To begin with, this experience is largely beneficial to teenagers' cognition abilities. For instance, an employee can learn essential skills including communication and multi-tasking, and those returning broadened honzons frpm the inter-cultural experience of travelling will be equipped with a more broadened horizons. Moreover, taking a break would also fuel students about to attend university with more energy, which is significant in maintaining a healthy studying and living attitude in further studies. In conclusion, I can understand the reasons why there would be some negative effects for graduates' study if they stopped attending schools for a period of time, but I would argue that the positive impacts far outweigh the drawbacks it brings.