61.In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? So you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that companies in their publicity will emphasize that what they sell is unique and different from others. This essay will argue that the reason why they do this is to increase their profitability and that this statement is a negative development since there are only small changes. Every brand claims that they have the best product in the market, and their goods have fascinating new features, this is because of the high competitiveness that there is on the market, so companies need to show the consumers that their goods are different and better than others and that buying their product is the best option, in this way, it can cause positive impressions to the consumers and increase their sales and profitability, and staying ahead of their competitors. For instance, many shampoo, soaps and body lotion advertisements will proclaim that their products have the best ingredients and have something that their counterparts do not have. This is a negative development because in reality there is nothing especially new, the only thing that they do is change the colour, the appearance or make small changes. The aim of the companies is to increase the price of the product, so when people ask the reason, they will use jargon vocabulary, so even though individuals do not really know what it means at all, will buy it. For instance, iPhone 13 and 14 are mostly the same, a normal individual won’t be able to tell the difference, they have the same appearance and the same use, the only difference is the existence of a slightly better chip in the iPhone 14, and because of this, the price of iPhone 14 is more expensive than iPhone 13. In conclusion, the reason why companies highlight that their product is new is to compete with the other brands, so they can stand out, this is a negative development because there are very small changes, but the companies will increase a lot the price of the product.