Some people think that governments should change the way individuals live, while others believe they should choose the way themselves. Discuss these both points of view and give your opinion?

Every day is an opportunity for people to become better. Many public think that the state should have the authority to choose how their constituents live, while some believe that it is up to individuals to decide how they want to live their lives. I believe in the latter notion, and this essay will discuss both positions and my opinion that each person should be sole-decision maker of individualized existence. To begin with, some groups support the notion that the government should change the living conditions of their own community. It is true that the ministry is the head of a nation, and they have the power and authority to govern how they want to run their country and impact the lives of their citizens. For example, they can be authoritative, which means they can organize and structure their action of living so that everyone in the society will be equal in their position and possession. If everyone can obey and submit, it will be easy for the community and the authority to live happily and worry-free. Personally, I do not support this argument because the government can be corrupt, and if it reigns, many citizens will suffer from the poor decisions of corrupt officials. On the other hand, many believe that it should be the individual who will decide how they want to run the course of life. This is a democratic world where the public is given freedom of choice, rights to life, autonomy, and independence. For instance, every person has a different drive, wants, contentment, and passion that needs to be cultivated for improvement. One can be fast and effective in achieving their dreams, while another is contented with the little resources they have. Moreover, the congregation will be responsible for their accomplishments which is why I support this kind of thinking. To conclude, I totally believe that democracy is best for a country where society has the right to live how they want to enjoy their everyday practices, it will give them more chances of growing and being effective citizens. On the contrary, if governments are structuring the family where equality is observed, there would be no chance of personal improvement and can suffer from corrupt politics.