In some countries, people believe that international tourism is a bad thing for their country. What are the reasons for this? How to change their views?

In some places, it is believed by individuals that international tourism can be not a good thing for their homeland. The essay will show some reasons for this opinion and ways of changing their perspectives. To begin with, international tourism is very popular in many countries, for example, in France, in Spain, in Dubai, and in the United States of America. People want to travel to acquire new feelings, emotions, and they want to get to know about other cultures, traditions, and customs. However, some residents do not like the trend. In my opinion, one of the reasons of this is a high crime rate. When foreigners come to a place, they face another customs, so the conflicts can arise due to different views. What is more, some visitors can be disrespectful to nature. For instance, in the United States of America there are a lot of tourists who can spoil the beauty of the nature by rubbishing. Therefore, the environment can be exacerbated. In this way, habitats do not satisfied with the trend. However, there are some ways to replace the view to a positive one. Firstly, residents can get new knowledge by interacting with foreigners. It is important to expand horizons, so communication with various nations is a real good way of doing this. Secondly, individuals can find new friends and even a date if they are open and companionable. As an example, there are a lot of stories in social sites where people share their stories of love with foreigners. Thus, to feel patience about tourism, people should think about social benefits which they can capitalise. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the tourist industry has a lot of advantages and individuals should weigh all proses of this.