Young people are often influenced by their peers. This is called peer group pressure. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Indubitably, the young individuals are highly influenced by their peers. This peer pressure not only have myriad benefits but several bad consequences also. However, I will elucidate my opinions in the upsurging paragraphs. Nevertheless, having a good friend circle not only provides joy to a young one but also keep one motivated as a alone person cannot cope up with different challenges himself /herself. One must have a peer group in order to keep oneself active that further help him/her in handling the problems or different situations. for instance A boy from Surrey, Canada was forced by his friends to give audition in a singing contest,he not only one that competition but also become a famous singer also known as Drake. Furthermore, not every individual in world have good peers as a consequence of which one has to face a number of problems in his/her life.To vindicate- according to an article published in a national daily, reports that a boy nearly of sixteen years, was the proper disciplined boy according to the school and the parents but Ilas he got promoted to next class, his peer group changed as a result his habits got completely changed. After watching this his parents asked about the reasons he ignored them. Then after two or three weeks later police came to their house to arrest him in case of theft and murder during the interrogation he admitted that he had done this mistake coming under the pressure of his friends,who got bailed as all the theft money was recovered from his room and even the murder was done by him. Now, he is imprisoned for twelve years. To conclude, one must have friends in his/her life but he/she must choose them wisely as it further decide their future either it will be troublesome or a prosperous one.