Schools should use films, computers and games to educate children instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, institutes are using this technique to educate children through films, computers, and games instead of books. I agree with this statement because of this method students easily learn. In this essay, I will explain the reason in the next paragraphs. Firstly, over the past few decades, every school has been not a simple school, but now it has been converted into a smart school. They are providing education through films, documentaries, and animation videos. It is more engaging to students, making learning a more enjoyable and participatory experience. For example, as per a survey by BBC News, when we are watching videos or images it is effected on our brain’s unconscious mind, so it helps to store the data in our mind. Thus, following the transition to smart schools, then students passing rate has a 40% increase from the past. Secondly, as per the current scenario computers and games are playing a major role in our education system. Some students do not like to read books they feel bored, but they like games. Teachers played with pupils different types of educational games like math calculations, quiz games related to subjects, and matching letters. The computer helps to teacher present information through text, audio, video, and interactive elements. For instance, as per a report of WHO, educational games would be developing the children’s brains faster than any other activity. Hence, It provides immediate feedback and results, and students anaylze their own mistakes and improve. In conclusion, this is a great initiative by the schools to educate children through digital resources. It can be updated more easily than printed material. It helps students understand and apply their knowledge in meaningful ways.