Many students choose to study at colleges and universities that are far away from the places where they grew up. Do the benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Every year numerous students fly abroad to pursue their higher studies far from their hometown. Some people claim that it is not a worthy decision for parents to send their children abroad to study. However, many of them believe that it has a plethora of advantages. In my opinion, it is a wise decision for students who intend to go too far away from the places where they live for many reasons. In this essay, I will discuss both sides later on. On the one hand, studying not only outside of the country but also outside of the hometown in the same country can make the altruists uncontrollable. Some students make many friends, want to enjoy their lives in another way, and want to keep themselves far away from their studies which would hamper their future. Consequently, they make worse results. For instance, some students take drugs because they are not under the guidance of their parents. The research concluded that almost 80% of the students failed in universities only because of staying far from their homes. On the other hand, it can not be denied that studying in another place outside the hometown can be benefitted for cultural diversities, quality education, and network opportunities. Many parents want to send their kids outside their home country to complete their university education. In abroad, they provide quality education which puts the students forward in the job market. Nevertheless, they can cope up with the cultural diversities from different countries. Hence, their networking opportunities have grown up and global contact has boosed up. Research shows that, every year about 100000 students from Asia go to North America to pursue their bachelor's and master's degrees. Gradually the number has grown only because of the success rate in the job market. In conclusion, going to another place for studies is getting very common recently. The number of students is incremental to before because of its bunch of benefits which can not be denied.