Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Recently, a large number of people have been suffering from insomnia because they are not able to sleep properly. This phenomenon can cause various physical and psychological issues. Fortunately, this problem can be solved easily by taking some precautions and making simple changes to their daily life. This essay will further elaborate on the negative causes of improper sleep patterns and suggest alternatives to mitigate this threat. To begin with the darker sides of sleeplessness, first of all, it may affect the overall well-being of a person. To put it simply, lack of sleep can decrease the energy level of people, and it can cause headaches, stress, and anxiety, which can be responsible for major diseases, such as blood pressure and heart stroke in the future. Secondly, it can diversely affect the mood of an individual. For example, it is observed that if people cannot get appropriate sleep at night, they feel unpleasant the next day; consequently, their productivity can be compromised. Last but not least, it can reduce the average lifespan of an individual. This is due to the fact that sleepless nights can cause a plethora of disturbances to the body and make it malfunction; as a result, people get sick repeatedly which can cause death. By seeing the problem with a brighter mind, a wide range of solutions are available. To start with, a healthy diet and regular exercise are of paramount importance for better sleep. In other words, when a person takes care of his nutrient-dense food, and do physical exercise as well as some breathing exercise and yoga, it helps immensely to get proper sleep. For instance, the majority of medical professional suggests a long walk and a glass of milk before going to bed because these convenient steps make a huge difference in a person’s sleep. In addition to this, reading plays a crucial role in getting deep sleep. It is undoubtedly true and experienced by everyone that parents and guardians read some interesting books for their children, so they can get sleep. Furthermore, some over-the-counter medicine is available in this scientific age to take control of sleep-related problems, which includes low-dosage pills that help people to be relaxed, so they can sleep well. Lastly, if the problem cannot be mitigated by all the above measures, many doctors are available to help their patients by providing counselling and treatments. In conclusion to the aforementioned statements, a wide variety of problems can be caused by sleeping disorders, which can disturb the mental and physical health of a person. To overcome this problem, some primary actions, such as changing in lifestyles are required at an initial stage, which can be followed by medical help if the problem becomes worse.