The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is true that recent science improvements have made it possible for humankind to utilize it in various areas from improving individuals living situations to endangering human life by damaging … directly or indirectly. I absolutely agree with the idea that acquired knowledge must contribute to human well-being. However, through this essay I will outline my opinion and my reasons for my agreement. I believe that there are various reasons for the necessity of implementing science for society's development. Firstly, new founding should benefit the society or provide a solution for an unsolved problem. For instance, every day people are exposed to various viruses and bacteries which lead to health problem and disease. Science improvement could find a remedy to treat these diseases. Secondly, scientists could invent novel electronic devices and equipment in numerous areas which all could provide nations with more comfort and well-being, like all the appliances and domestic devices that all humans are utilizing and benefiting. On the other hand, there are various reasons why it could be harmful for the humankind to make different utilization of the acquired knowledge. New viruses could be created in labs to infect the individuals of a nation and contribute to people's health problems followed by the expenditure which could be a burden for the government since authorities have to take measures for treating the affected people ultimately leading a country's economic recession which could cause significant loses for businesses and society. In conclusion, my opinion is that science should solely help a country's progress and provide new facilities for the communities