The governments should give each citizen a basic income so that they have enough money to live on, even if they are unemployed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people need to fulfill their basic needs, such as food, health, and trade, which are provided by the government. I completely agree that the government should provide for basic needs, and the reasons will be explained below. The government has regulations that people need to pay taxes every month to develop their city, which means all the support facilities are provided by them. This regulation will have the impact that the government needs to manage its income to provide for citizen needs. Thus, the subsidy system will support this regulation. For instance, the older people, who have limitations on their opportunities to work besides their need to provide for the basic needs of the family, equally, the regulation, like a subsidy, will improve the basic need for inhibitant locals in the area for which the government is responsible. The government, as a whole, needs to have a strategy to improve the lives of older people who want to work with easy regulation. The basic need is to provide the important things that people need, such as nutrients and health access. The government also needs to provide free access to health systems, such as allowing people who have the disease to go to the hospital for free. For example, the older people, which are a vulnerable group, have a risk of non-coomicable diseases, which means they need to have more service in the hospital. The government, as a regulation, needs to have good management for this to be free for people. To sum up, the government should provide important needs such as food and health access for the local people, which are basic needs because the people also invest money in the government. So, with this regulation, I think people will feel safe and always support each other.