Currently, majority of people are willing to travel around the world to visit the sight seeying places because it is much more easier now as apposed to past. There are several benefits of tourism and there are outweigh the drawbacks.

In these modern society, visiting tourist attractions is way easier as compared to recent years, due to the development in the transport as well as in travel industry. However, there are certain advantages and disadvantages of this trend, which will be discussed further in this essay. To begin with, some benefits of travelling to other nations are firstly, development in economy. To elaborate, people are paying expensive tickets for transport as well as for the place they are visiting, which leads to increase in one country's income. Finally, it will strengthen the bond of two nations. For example, Asian people mostly spend their holidays in Europian countries, hence the governments of both the countries have good relation. On the other side, tourism had a detrimental effect on local culture. By visiting other places, people started following their rituals and festivals, which leads to the loss of local traditions and inheritance. Moreover, due to easy access to transport for example aeroplanes, to make profit travel agencies raise prices in the holiday sessions, which some middle class families can not afford. To conclude, there are numerous benefits as well as drawbacks, but in my opinion advantages outweigh disadvantages with economy development and good bond between two nations.