Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The education field for the young generation is a controversial topic. The majority of people strongly believe that they ought to decide about their major. While, others argue that their decision must be limited to useful subjects for the future, such as related topics to science and technology. I vehemently hold the view that students must be free in this nation due to their passion for that field and the diversity of jobs in the future. A number of proponents and I firmly believe that schoolers would be motivated in future if they made the decision about their major and brought a variety of jobs in future. In other words, students ' choice is based on their interests when they want to make a decision about what they want to study at university. Consequently, they go through the future with interest which allows them to stay on the road. Moreover, the variety of majors will lead to different jobs in future that societies may need at that time but they are not conscious yet. For instance, although in the digital age, the trend line technological subjects is high Japanese students are enthusiastic about history and art fields which do not have value these days but may be crucial in future. On the other hand, some may claim that students ought to choose topics that are related to science or cutting-edge technologies which are necessary due to better job opportunities they might have in future. They assume that if teachers guide schoolers about science or technology topics they will have guaranteed seats in the big corporations. As a result, they will find a job easier than the others. However, this notion was simply overlooked and did not pay attention to students ' desires which is a vital function when it comes to making decisions about their future. To sum up, The majority of advocates and I strongly believe that children must be free about the major that they want to study due to their strong motivations and diversities of jobs and knowledge in future while some argue that their decisions should be restricted to science and technology topics.