Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, we are encountering a growing phenomenon of immigrating to more developed countries with different spoken language for better education or working opportunities. Although residing in a country with a different language of your mother tongue could contribute to some difficulties, I wholeheartedly believe that the benefits compensating the potential drawbacks. First and foremost, it is obvious that opting another country apart from your own one with different spoken language to live would not be out of its challenges. Firstly, it may lead in cultural shocks. For instance, individuals may face food, fruit, customs, lifestyles and festivals different from their home country, which will result in loneliness. Because having undivided obligation to the destination countries’ traditions may take a long time for them. Secondly, people would encounter some difficulties when communicating with foreign crowd, consequently making long-term friendship could be a complicated issue. Thus, these factors could impress their educational or professional productivity, resulting in irreparable damages or depression. On the other hand, the experience of dwelling in divers region could provide invaluable and tremendous opportunities to making infinite progress. Taking myself as an example, when I started my university journey at Izmir University in 2017, I had to learn Turkish. Thus, after graduating I got a good position in an international company, because not only I had become a trilingual but I socialized with successful individuals and applied for my current job. Thus, I believe that if you want to be a productive person in society, considering geographical or lingual limitations as a resolvable issue would be more beneficial. In conclusion, inhabiting overseas with divers language would accompany with some problems, however, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks and bring a myriad of achievements.