These days, more and more business meetings are taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

Global village concept is getting more popular these days due to development of the technology. Also organizing business meetings via zoom, skype, and team become a common thing because of technology improvement. However, virtual business meetings have merits as well as demerits. This essay will elaborate both good and bad. Firstly, organizing gatherings through technological apps can save money and time of the people because if, we need to physically be at one place for the gatherings, there will be travelling cost and takes massive amount of time. However, thanks to computers and other automation there is no such things. Furthermore, it is good way to cutdown the other expenses like venue cost, resources like leaflets, handouts and food expenses. Additionally, anyone can attend to the meetings from ant corner of the world, Therefore, Globalization is become easy task because of virtual meetings. Secondly, there are some demerits of distance gatherings which held through computers and other electronical devices using internet. Some of them are easy to hack and destroy or leak the important information. Cyber attacks are more popular and common thing these days. Moreover, bad internet connection can be cause to deliberate information and attends to the meeting. Further, it is easy to someone truthfulness with their body Language but with the online conference it is hard to read the people minds. Moreover, less human interaction between among colleagues because of teleconferencing. In conclusion, teleconferencing has some advantages like time and cost consuming and it will be help to development of the companies. Although, it is easy to destroy information of the company because of cyber attacks and bad internet connection can be disturb the meeting are main demerits of remote gathering.