oday people can shop, work and communicate with friends through the internet instead of face-to-face meetings. Is there more positive or negative effects?

Nowadays, due to the development of technology, people can easily get connected to each other through smartphones or laptops, without the need to meet in person. This made our lives more convenient, as well as some negative impacts. To begin with, we can save a lot of time by doing online shopping, and work meetings at home by not staying in traffic. Along with saving money, since there is no need to buy train tickets or even use gas oil in the car. For instance, I often will be late to the offline workshops, because of the inconvenience of the traffic, most of the buses will not come in time as shown on Google Maps. Therefore I prefer doing online meetings. Besides we can have more time to do the things that we are truly interested in. However, there are some cons to it. First of all, not being able to meet your friends in person will affect your friendship in a bad way. Since you will miss the opportunity to make some unforgettable memories with them. Secondly, the clothes you shop for online may not be exactly as it is shown on the internet, or even the size may be wrong. For example, my friend will always complain about the items they got on the websites. Thirdly, doing jobs,meetings everything online at home may cause deep depression, since you are always at home, can not be able to get connected with nature, not get the chance to go out, or make new friends. To conclude, doing everything online may save you time, however, it may affect your friendship and health. Clearly cons are more than benefits. Therefore it is crucial to know how to balance them.