Scientists tell us that some activities are good for health and others are bad. Despite knowing that, millions of people still continue doing unhealthy activities. What are the causes and what are the solutions for this?

In the cutting-edge era, modern people are regularly informed about the dangers of leading an unhealthy life. Despite the advancements in the medical field, people are still suffering from diseases that are preventable. This essay will examine the main causes of an unhealthy lifestyle and possible solutions to this problem. One of the main causes of the problem that leads to an unhealthy lifestyle is smoking, although most people tend to smoke publically, which catches the attention of many young adults who try to imitate them by starting to smoke too. For instance, in the USA, around 57 percent of young kids do smoke by seeing strangers on the road or through commercials. Because of that, many young people put themselves in bad company. To mitigate this issue, the government should provide policy and awareness so that it may be tackled by giving positive facilities that are worthwhile of living. Another problem is the lack of physicality. In other words, because of the advancement in day-to-day technology, most individuals get attracted to it, although it has a positive impact too. Using it constantly makes you obese and overweight due to it. Many chronic diseases, such as anxiety, pressure, and depression, get attached to your diet and make you weak mentally. For example, in 2011, the UK government issued a statement about people gaining weight due to overeating, which allowed them to put a sales tax in place to reduce the consumption of excessive eating to cope with it. Many different schemes should be provided to people to entertain them in their daily lives and create mini-tours so as to burn some calories. To conclude, unhealthy activities have always had a negative impact on one's life and cannot be vanished. Moreover, if we deal with the iron hand, we can lessen the impact on our daily lives.