Some people claim that human activities cause global warming, while others believe it is a natural phenomenon. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are polarized opinions on whether human activities or natural phenomena render global warming. From a personal perspective, two opinions are completely convincing and this essay shall elaborate my justifications. It is undeniable that increasing global temperatures can be attributed to natural causes such as volcanic eruptions and the alteration of solar radiation. Given that the eruption of volcanoes releases volumes of greenhouse gasses such as carbon dioxide as well as sulfur dioxide into the atmosphere, which can trap heat and warm the planet. According to the research of the scientists in the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change(IPCC) the sun becomes increasingly bigger and creates high levels of radiation, which affect the Earth’s atmosphere in recent years. Although natural causes of global warming typically occur slowly and over long periods of time, they could still contribute to rising temperatures on the planet. Another noteworthy point to discuss is that the result of global warming would be human actions. Indeed, when people drive vehicles such as cars, motorbikes, and planes, fossil fuels are burned in order to continuously operate these vehicles, hence toxic gasses including petrol oil are emitted into the atmosphere. In addition, forests are called the green lungs of the Earth, which also maintain the balance of oxygen and carbon dioxide in the atmosphere. Ergo human activities including deforestation mitigates the Earth's ability to absorb CO2 from the atmosphere and contributes to global warming. In conclusion, both natural features and human activities can cause climate change, which is likely to be one of the biggest threats to our planet with numerous of adverse effects including extreme weather events and rising sea levels