In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

In the present world, it is essential for overall educational growth for a successful career. It is believed that some young children attend education institute which provides them practical hands-on skills whereas other young children prefer schools which provide a pre-defined education curriculum. This essay will discuss various options which such institute can use to prepare students for work opportunities in the future. To begin with, schools should be looking to improve their curriculum by replacing less important theoretical knowledge with practical practice tests. This will help them for better future opportunities in the future which help them to excel in their respective role in any organization. For instance, few schools in the technology use this approach by combining lessons of programming coding languages with practical assignments. As a result, these students face less difficulties and pick up task rapidly when they join any organization for work. In addition, the schools should be looking to include a month internship from an early age. This helps them to build soft skills like communication, teamwork and problem solving. As a result, this will reduce any nervousness for an interview and make them familiar with it for the future employment opportunities. Another thing institute can do is including the classes on finances and entrepreneurship. This helps them to develop the required professional skills and allow them to manage their time and money effectively. In conclusion, it is as important for child to learn practical skills from early age as it is important for them to learn general theory knowledge. To achieve this, I suggest institutes can alter their existing curriculum by adding more practical exercises, encourage them to participate in short internship and give them knowledge on uncommon but important topics like finance and leadership.