These days children are surrunded by electronic devices such as personal computers , tablet computers, and smart phones, and they learn to use them at a very early age. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

It is certainly true that kids nowadays are contacting untimely with technological equipment. While accepting that, I believe that it is more likely to have harmful impacts. On the one hand, there are several benefits of using electronic devices from the beginning. A common advantage is that the youngsters can learn a variety of useful knowledge on the internet. Technology is developing day by day so children also can absorb information and understanding from that. For instance, young people are using online dictionaries to translate languages or research for investigation. Another positive aspect can be helping the minors relax after school. For a long day of study, students also need to have time for entertainment such as watching Youtube or playing games. On the other hand, these benefits can be outweighed by the drawbacks. One obvious disadvantage is that it makes children dependent and addicted to electronics. For example, when the kids are touching smartphones too early, it will form the habit of using it regularly and becoming indispensable. Another negative effect is that the young generation receives bad sources of information, not suitable for their age. Because social networks are freedom, no one can control it so the minority can easily obtain wrong things. In addition, sometimes children will be affected by these dangerous situations such as being taken advantage of by strangers and learning worse habits. In conclusion, it seems to me that potential dangers of using technology devices from a young age are more harmful than possible benefits.