Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. *Why might this be the case? *What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Technological advancement isplaying a vital role to divert the people from working for a company to become an enterpreneur. It helps to choose the field of a business to start. Although, there are some disadvantages to initiate a business, the benefits are attractive. The main reason to kick-off a business is that it gives the opportunity to become self independent. As a result they can use their time on their own way. Thus, they can distribute their life by maintaining a proper work-life balance, which is important for them and their families. Moreover, they can find some spare times for their friends and relatives. Furthermore, the the most important reason to choose their career as self-initiator is to avoid a specific remuneration which is given by a company. If they can start a profitable business, they will get unlimited remuneration to lead their lives. For instance, if we see the lifestyle of any renowned businessman, like the owners of Walton Hi-Tech Industries PLC, a renowned electronics company of Bangladesh, then we will see that they are spending their lives in their own ways and earning a lot of money. Even, they have enough time to spend quality time with their friends and family members. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages to start a business and maintain the pach. It is difficult to compete with the strong competitor. Additionally, primary funding for setup a business is crucial. For example, most of the innovative ideas fail to start as a business because of the shortage of funding. In those cases, banks do not provide loans as there is a risk of failure. Some cultural issues are also negatively impacted on the new starting. Such as, Novarties, a US based pharmaceuticals stopped its operation in Bangladesh because of the issues related to culture. Though its products maintained quality, the culture of providing samples and gifts to the doctors is beyond its culture but common in Bangledesh. For this reason, it was not possible for them to stay here. In conclusion, it can be said that self-employment have some benefits, such as balancing their life with work, it disadvantages, like to continue their business, is crucial. Considering these issues, they try to move on business.