Some people think the qualities a person needs to become successful in today's world cannot be learned at a university or similar academic institution.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

A faction of people believe that success mantras cannot be taught at educational academics. In addition to academics, many trait like coperation and team work can also be learned at those institutions. With that being, I also partially agree with the viewpoint of the abovementioned individuals because our society also plays a major role. Our education system help us in fostering habits that are paramount in achieving our life goals. What I mean, is that the mandatory attendance, group projects, inter-school activities are responsible for developing favorable behavioral tendencies. For example, respecting rules and regulation of schools make us disciplined. Whereas group assignments and participating in athletic activities and sports competition helps in cultivating team spirit, leadership skills, hardwork and discipline. Since a successful person possess all of the above skills, acquiring those traits increases our chances of being successful. As a conquence, without schools it will be an ardous pursuit to engrain those traits in us, which denotes the importance of academies in nurturing the qualities of a successful person. On the other hand, parents contribution cannot be ignored. All habits, regardless of its impact, are crucial to develop a successful personality and parents, to large extend, are accountable for fostering those habits. For example, despite being good in academics and sports, students can develop a destructive habit of spending more time on video games. The leisure time, in turn, could change into incessant gaming addiction; thereby, results in prioritizing virtual gaming instead of participating in outdoor sports. This, will have repercussions in learning team work and copreation which comes by engaging in sports. Therefore, it could be argued that parents supervision is necessary to keep a close eye on such behaviors which are detrimental to their children's future outlook. Considering the above, I strongly agree that schools and universities plays an important role to plant in the skills of dedication, persistence and team collaboration. With that being said, parents also play a part by keeping an eye on the development of any disruptive daily routine, which are not in sync with the future goals of their pupils.