How should we ensure that the TV is a positive influence in the life of children?

Due to the growth of technologies, children are getting closer to technology, especially with gadget and television. Most of them spend lots of time in front of television and unfortunately, might pick up bad behaviour. However, there are ways for parents to ensure that tv can give positive impact to their adolescent. In general, children learn by observing and imitating anything they saw wether it is directly or indirectly. Watching TV can have a positive impact on children ’s growth and development, but in some cases, they can also be a contributing factor to negative impact because of tv scope is too wide and not all movie is suitable for youngsters. For instance, watching tv shows or soap opera that exposure violent content or intimate scene on tv, with a lot of fighting scene or kissing scene. This may lead to detrimental impact on child’s behavior and character, so, there should be a parental guidance for this problem. Over the years, with the technology innovations, parents prefer to give their children to play gadget and watch tv during their free time without limitation time. This might affect their growth, instead of, parents can suggest different activities and try to spend time together. For instance, a kid can be allowed to watch television only for 2 hours a day after school, in order to give them break time before doing their homework. In this way, children would not waste their time on unnecessary programs. To sum up, there are many ways to protect children from harms of the television, but most of the solutions depend on the parents, as they are the one who has the biggest impact on their kids.