Students in university education should develop specialists in one subject area rather than create a broader range of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that learners at university should concentrate on one specific subject while, others consider that, university education should be provided in a variety of fields for useful purposes. I support the latter notion and this essay will shed light on numerous rationales in order to support my standpoint. To commence with the first and foremost reason, the option of career choice becomes broad as in this contemporary era, the competition in the job market is at a peak, therefore, knowledge of numerous subjects renders an opportunity of choosing multiple careers. Additionally, knowledge of subjects that require creative skills can change pupils' lives significantly. Although artistic subjects do not promise success yet, the individuals who master such skills earn a hefty amount of wealth. To cite an example, it can be seen in the world that many well-established celebrities choose their career in the artistic field after failing at their majors. Thus, knowledge of a broader range of fields renders a favourable chance of achieving success. Probing ahead, the decision to pursue one particular major is baleful as various subjects in courses are intertwined,and such studies can be executed when knowledge of both inter-related subjects is provided. For instance,undoubtedly, the study of physics is based on science however, the equations and numerals can be mastered only when a learner is doing extraordinary at mathematics. Similarly, biology and chemistry are intertwined at various points. Consequently, the action of breaking a monotony in studies facilitates practical and logical learning. To recapitulate, owing to the aforementioned assertions it can be concluded that knowledge of all fields of study is vital as life does not promise a career in one particular work sector, therefore, universities should teach all subjects that can succour students in their latter life.